authorisations

Our authorisations are a guarantee of the seriousness of our company, and that the standards for the import, export and long-term cryopreservation of stem cell samples are respected.

We offer a high-quality, high-tech service package that is fully accountable to these two health authorities.

Our laboratory complies with a strict quality assurance system.

  • Our company is required to report its activities to the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (OFSP).
  • The company is inspected at least every 2 years by the Swiss authority for the supervision and authorisation of therapeutic products, Swissmedic.
  • CordSavings has obtained IATA certification for the transport of dangerous goods. We meet the requirements for air transport of dangerous goods UN 3373.

We are here to inform you

Extension of our FOPH and Swissmedic authorisations

Following various inspections by Swissmedic and on behalf of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (SFOPH), our laboratory’s operating licences have been strengthened.

CordSavings is a biotech company and biobank in Monthey, specialising in the cryopreservation of umbilical cord stem cells, offering conservation services for newborn umbilical cord blood and tissue. About us - Our laboratory at BioArk - About us - Our licences

Swissmedic - so you can rely on therapeutic products

Swissmedic, Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products

Swissmedic is the authorisation and control authority for therapeutic products in Switzerland. Swissmedic‘s tasks are based on the law on therapeutic products. As a public-law body of the Swiss Confederation, the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products (the Agency), based in Berne, is autonomous in its organisation and management and has its own budget.

The Institute is financed largely by fees and to a lesser extent by compensation paid by the Confederation for services of general interest.

Swissmedic is attached to the Federal Department of Home Affairs (FDHA). As a strategic body, the Institute Council represents Swissmedic‘s interests vis-à-vis the DFI and the Federal Council. It also approves Swissmedic‘s budget, annual accounts and annual report.

In accordance with the guiding principles set out in the Federal Council’s report on corporate governance, Swissmedic is managed by strategic objectives. The Institute’s Board draws up these objectives on the basis of the requirements set out in the revised Therapeutic Products Act (TPG), and submits them to the Federal Council for approval. The strategic objectives are based on an analysis of the context from which the Institute’s Board has deduced a development programme for the coming years.

The range of activities carried out by the institute stems from its legal mandate and is tailored to the needs of its stakeholders. Key target groups include patients, the therapeutic products industry, medical professionals, authorities and organisations in Switzerland and abroad, and the media.The Institute’s key tasks include:

  • marketing authorisations for medicinal products (AMM) ;
  • operating licences for manufacturing and wholesale, as well as inspections ;
  • market surveillance of medicinal products and medical devices ;
  • criminal proceedings ;
  • clinical studies and laboratory analyses of drug quality;
  • standardisation ;
  • information ;
  • national and international collaboration.

FOPH - The Federal Office of Public Health is the federal office responsible for public health in Switzerland.

The FOPH is responsible for the health of the population, develops health policy and is committed to ensuring the sustainability of an efficient and financially viable Swiss healthcare system.

The FOPH‘s mission :

They are expertly committed to public health, promoting a healthy lifestyle and working for the well-being of our country’s population. It ensures that our healthcare system remains efficient and affordable.

The main provisions concerning health are enshrined in the Federal Constitution. The Office is responsible for applying more than 20 laws and numerous ordinances based on these standards. The scope of their activities is therefore vast: social health and accident insurance, regulation of chemicals and medicines, legislation on biosafety, human research and transplant medicine, health promotion, national programmes to combat addiction and sexually transmitted diseases, radiation protection, regulation of the medical professions and university health. They represent Switzerland’s health interests in international organisations and in dealings with other countries.

Their activity reports :

The FOPH publishes activity reports on various topics, such as radiation protection and the national HIV and other sexually transmitted infections (STI) programme, which it makes available to its partners and to the general public.

IATA, International Air Transport Association

The International Air Transport Association is an international trade organisation of air transport companies.

IATA makes regulations for the shipment of dangerous goods and publishes the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR) manual, a globally recognised reference for airlines carrying dangerous goods.

CordSavings has obtained the IATA Certificate for the transport of dangerous goods

We meet the requirements for air transport of dangerous goods UN 3373.

This certificate is recognised by the Federal Office of Civil Aviation (FOCA).

CordSavings is a biotech company and biobank in Monthey, specialising in the cryopreservation of umbilical cord stem cells, offering conservation services for newborn umbilical cord blood and tissue. About us - Our laboratory at BioArk - About us - Our licences

Autorisations

Nos autorisations garantissent le sérieux de notre société, et que le respect des normes pour l'importation, l'exportation et la cryoconservation à long terme des échantillons de cellules souches soit respecté.

Nous offrons un ensemble de prestations de qualité et de haute technologie qui répond de son travail auprès de ces deux instances sanitaires.

Notre laboratoire répond à un système d’assurance qualité strict.

  • Notre société est tenue de signaler ses activités à l’Office Fédéral de la Santé Publique Suisse (OFSP).
  • La société est inspectée au minimum tous les 2 ans par l’autorité Suisse de surveillance et d’autorisation des produits thérapeutiques, Swissmedic.
  • CordSavings a obtenu le Certificat IATA pour le transport des marchandises dangereuses. Nous répondons aux exigences pour le transport aérien des marchandises dangereuses UN 3373.

Nous sommes présents pour vous informer

Extension de nos autorisations OFSP et Swissmedic

Suite à différentes inspections de l’agence Swissmedic ainsi que par délégation pour le compte de l’Office Fédéral de la Santé Publique (OFSP), notre laboratoire a vu ses différentes autorisations d’exploitation renforcées.

CordSavings est une banque de cellules souches. Une société suisse de biotechnologie-conservation du sang et tissus de cordon ombilical du bébé

Swissmedic – pour pouvoir vous fier aux produits thérapeutiques

Swissmedic, Institut suisse des produits thérapeutiques

Swissmedic est l’autorité d’autorisation et de contrôle des produits thérapeutiques en Suisse. Les tâches de Swissmedic reposent sur le droit des produits thérapeutiques. En tant qu’organe de droit public de la Confédération, l’Institut suisse des produits thérapeutiques (l’institut), dont le siège se trouve à Berne, est autonome dans son organisation et sa gestion et dispose de son propre budget.

L’institut est financé pour une grande part par des émoluments et dans une moindre mesure par des indemnités versées par la Confédération pour les prestations d’intérêt général.

Swissmedic est rattaché au Département fédéral de l’intérieur (DFI). En tant qu’organe stratégique, le Conseil de l’institut représente les intérêts de Swissmedic vis-à-vis du DFI et du Conseil fédéral. Il approuve en outre le budget, les comptes annuels et le rapport d’activité de Swissmedic.

Conformément aux principes directeurs énoncés dans le rapport sur la gouvernance d’entreprise établi par le Conseil fédéral, Swissmedic est géré par des objectifs stratégiques. Le Conseil de l’institut élabore ces objectifs en s’appuyant sur les prescriptions énoncées dans la loi sur les produits thérapeutiques (LPTh) révisée, puis les soumet pour approbation au Conseil fédéral. Les objectifs stratégiques se fondent sur une analyse du contexte à partir de laquelle le Conseil de l’institut a déduit un programme de développement pour les prochaines années.

L’éventail des activités de l’institut découle de son mandat légal et est adapté aux besoins des parties prenantes. Parmi les principaux groupes cibles figurent les patients, l’industrie des produits thérapeutiques, les personnes exerçant une profession médicale, les autorités et les organisations en Suisse et à l’étranger ainsi que les médias.Les tâches-clés de l’institut comprennent :

  • les autorisations de mise sur le marché (AMM) de médicaments ;
  • les autorisations d’exploitation pour la fabrication et le commerce de gros ainsi que les inspections ;
  • la surveillance du marché des médicaments et des dispositifs médicaux ;
  • les poursuites pénales ;
  • les études cliniques et les analyses en laboratoire de la qualité des médicaments ;
  • la normalisation ;
  • l’information ;
  • la collaboration nationale et internationale.

OFSP – L’Office fédéral de la santé publique est l'office fédéral compétent en matière de santé publique en Suisse.

l’OFSP est responsable de la santé de la population, développe la politique de la santé et s’engage pour assurer la pérennité d’un système de santé suisse performant et financièrement viable.

La mission de l’OFSP

Ils s’engagent de manière compétente en faveur de la santé publique, promeuvent un mode de vie sain et œuvrent pour le bien-être de la population de notre pays. Il veillent à ce que notre système de santé reste performant et abordable.

Les principales dispositions concernant la santé sont inscrites dans la Constitution fédérale. L’office est responsable de l’application de plus de 20 lois et de nombreuses ordonnances basées sur ces normes. Aussi leur domaine d’activités est-il vaste : assurances sociales maladie et accidents, réglementation des produits chimiques, des médicaments, législation en matière de sécurité biologique, de recherche sur l’être humain et de médecine de la transplantation, promotion de la santé, programmes nationaux de lutte contre les dépendances et les maladies sexuellement transmissibles, radioprotection, réglementation des professions médicales et de la santé universitaires. Ils représentent les intérêts de la Suisse en matière de santé au sein d’organisations internationales et vis-à-vis d’autres Etats.

Leur rapports d’activité :

L’OFSP publie des rapports d‘activité sur différentes thématiques, par exemple, la radioprotection ou le Programme national VIH et autres infections sexuellement transmissibles IST, qu’il met à disposition de ses partenaires et du public.

IATA, Association du transport aérien international

L’Association du transport aérien international est une organisation commerciale internationale de sociétés de transport aérien

L’IATA fait des règlements pour l’expédition d’articles dangereux et publient le manuel IATA de Règlement d’Articles Dangereux (DGR), une référence globalement reconnue par les compagnies aériennes ayant à transporter des produits dangereux.

Souche romande a obtenu le Certificat IATA pour le transport des marchandises dangereuses

Nous répondons aux exigences pour le transport aérien des marchandises dangereuses UN 3373.

Ce certificat est reconnu par l’Office Fédéral de l’Aviation Civile (OFAC).